Government>Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The City of Harbor Springs Planning Commission is responsible for the management of land use and regulation of building and development in the City.  Meetings are held at 5:30 pm on the third Thursday of each month and may be cancelled if there is no actionable item.  Meeting agendas and/or cancellations are posted on the City’s website and at City Hall.

Members of the Planning Commission are appointed by the Mayor, confirmed by a majority vote of City Council, and serve four-year terms.  Anyone interested in serving on the Commission is encouraged to contact the City Manager, a Member of City Council, or submit their interest in writing to:  City of Harbor Springs, Attention City Council, 160 Zoll Street, Harbor Springs, MI 49740. 

Planning Commission Members

William Mulder, Appointed Member  ( term expires Nov. 2023)

Andrew Bowman, Appointed Member, Co-Chair (term expires Mar. 2023)

Al Dika, Ex-Officio Member, City Council Designee (term expires Nov. 2022)

Jack Deegan, Appointed Member (term expires Mar. 2022)

Beth Rahaley, Appointed Member (term expires June  2023)

Emily Dube, Appointed Member (term expires Nov. 2023)

George Peet, Appointed Member (term expires June 2023)

Mary Catherine Hannah,  Appointed Member (term expires May  2022)

Mark Buday, Appointed Member (term expires Mar. 2023)

Jake Krieger – Harbor Springs Student Representative (Non Voting Member- Term Expires June 2021)

Planning Commission Administration Victor Sinadinoski, City Manager

Larry Nix, City Planner

Jeff Grimm, City Assessor  & Zoning Administrator


2020 Application Deadlines and Regular Meeting Dates  

Planning Commission Bylaws