Government>Parks Board

Parks Board

The City of Harbor Springs Parks Board is responsible for assisting the City Parks Director in caring for and managing all City parks, playgrounds and passive park spaces. Meetings are held at 6:00 pm on the third Tuesday of each month and may be cancelled if there is no actionable item.  Meeting agendas and/or cancellations are posted on the City’s website and at City Hall.
Members of the Parks Board are appointed by the Mayor, confirmed by a majority vote of City Council, and serve two-year terms.  Anyone interested in serving on the Board is encouraged to contact the Parks Director, City Manager, a Member of City Council, or submit their interest in writing to:  City of Harbor Springs, Attention City Council, 160 Zoll Street, Harbor Springs, MI 49740.

Parks Board Members

Dana Mulder, Appointed Member  ( term expires Dec. 2023)
Scott Reiss, Appointed Member, (term expires Dec. 2023)
John Cupps Jr., City Council Designee (term expires Dec. 2023)
Susan Clarke, Appointed Member (term expires Dec. 2022)
Allison Larson, Appointed Member (term expires Dec.2022)