Government>City Council

City Council

The City of Harbor Springs City Council is the City’s governing body.  City Council meetings are held on the first and third Monday of each month and are open to the public.  The five elected members of City Council serve two year terms.  All five members hold equal voting rights with the Mayor acting as Chairman.

Elected City Council Members

Matthew Bugera, Mayor (term expires Nov. 2020) 
John Cupps (term expires Nov. 2019)
Cecelia Johnston (term expires Nov. 2020)
John Lio, (term expires Nov. 2019)
Michael Naturkas (term expires Nov. 2020)

Regular City Council Meetings are held in Council Chambers at 7:00 p.m. on the first and third Monday of the month unless posted otherwise at City Hall – 160 Zoll Street, Harbor Springs, Michigan, 49740.