Government>Harbor Commission

Harbor Commission

The City of Harbor Springs Harbor Commission is an advisory body to the Harbor Springs City Council.  The purpose of the Commission is to direct and oversee the waterfront district and operation of the City’s marina.  Harbor Commission meetings are typically held four times per year and are open to the public.

Members of the Harbor Commission are appointed by City Council and serve four-year terms.  Anyone interested in serving on the Commission is encouraged to contact the City Manager, a Member of City Council, or submit their interest in writing to:  City of Harbor Springs, Attention City Council, 160 Zoll Street, Harbor Springs, MI 49740.  Click here for a current listing of all appointments and term ending dates.

Harbor Commission Members

Jim Bartlett, Chairman (term expires Jan. 2025)

Jeff James    Ex-Officio  (term expires Nov. 2022)

Tim Fletcher-Rice (term expires Jan. 2022)

Karen Strough  (term expires Jan. 2025)

Thomas Graham, Jr.  (term expires Jan. 2024)

Laura Kors (term expires Jan. 2024)

Bill McCullough, Vice Chairman  (term expires Jan. 2022)

Fred Rachwitz (term expires Jan. 2022)

Flicka Regan (term expires Jan. 2022)

Dick Schiller (term expires Jan. 2022)

City of Harbor Springs Boards Commissions Meeting Schedules 

Harbor Commission Bylaws (Amended November 18, 2019)