Police & Fire>Fire Department & Fire Authority

Harbor Springs Area Fire Department

Fire Chief John Cupps Jr. 

E-mail: chiefhsafd@gmail.com

City Hall:  (231) 526-2104

Cell: (231) 838-1922

Visit us at Facebook.com

Please dial 911 for all emergencies

Fire Hall – Station 1

824 South State Road
Harbor Springs, MI 49740

Fire Hall – Station 2

8288 Pleasantview Rd.
Harbor Springs, MI 49740

Mailing address
P.O. Box 678, Harbor Springs, MI 49740

Fire Department Staff & Services

The Harbor Springs Area Fire Department volunteer fire fighters serve the following Emmet County communities:

  • The City of Harbor Springs
  • West Traverse Township
  • Little Traverse Township
  • Pleasantview Township

Mutual Aid is also given to surrounding communities, including the Village of AlansonCross VillageLittlefield Township, Readmond Township, Friendship Township, and the Village of Pellston

Mutual Aid Fire Department Listings:

Petoskey Public Safety (Police & Fire)

Cross Village Township

Friendship Township

Readmond Township

Village of Pellston

Resort/Bear Creek Fire Department

Alanson/Littlefield Fire & Rescue

Harbor Springs Area Fire Authority Board Members

Fire Authority Board Members


Robert Rogier

Bill Dohm
Vice Chair
Little Traverse

Matthew Bugera
City of Harbor Springs

James Bartlett
West Traverse

John Cupps, Jr.
Fire Chief

Fire Authority Administration

Victor Sinadinoski
City Manager

Nick Whitaker
City Clerk

Fire Authority Board Meeting Schedule

The Harbor Springs Area Fire Authority Board holds regular meetings four times per year, typically in February, April, August, and December. Meetings are open to the public and are held at The City of Harbor Springs City Hall, 160 Zoll St., Harbor Springs, MI 49740.