Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible for the management of land use and regulation of building and development in the City. The Commission meetings are normally held at 6:00 PM on the third Thursday of each month.  Visit the Charter, Codes and Regulations section for codes, plans and policies.

Planning Commission Members
Andrew Bowman Chairman
Jeanne Benjamin  
Mark Buday  
John L. Cupps Appointed City Council Member
Jack Deegan  
Jeff Ford  
Lee Kramer  
Sara Smith Vice Chair
Carrie Wiggins  
Larry Nix City Planner
Tom Richards City Manager

Planning Commission Meetings

The Planning Commission meets at 6:00 p.m. on the third Thursday of the month in Council Chambers at 160 Zoll Street, Harbor Springs, MI 49740

Next regularly scheduled meeting will be held on Thursday, March 16, 2017, at 6:00 p.m.  Two Public Notices have been posted for Public Hearings to be held during the March 16th meeting, click here to view the Public Notice page.




2017 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Planning Commission Agenda

The Planning Commission Agenda is normally posted 3 - 5 days before the meeting.

April 20, 2017 Planning Commission Agenda

March 16, 2017 Planning Commission Agenda

February 16, 2017 Planning Commission Agenda