City Boards and Commissions Meetings

All City of Harbor Springs Boards and Commissions meetings are open to the public and are held in Council Chambers at City Hall, 160 Zoll Street, Harbor Springs, MI 49740.

 

Meeting agendas, public hearing notices, notice of special meetings or meeting cancellations are posted online and at City Hall.

 

Please note, Zoning Board of Appeals and Planning Commission meetings are only held if there is an application for an actionable item.

Meeting Schedules 2018

City Council  – 7:00 pm

Meetings are held in Council Chambers at City Hall.  Contact:  Tom Richards (231) 526-2104

Next Meeting Date

   Monday, June 4, 2018

   Monday, June 18, 2018

   Monday, July 2, 2018

   Monday, July 16, 2018

   Monday, August 6, 2018

   Monday, August 20, 2018

   Monday, September 17, 2018

   Monday, October 1, 2018

   Monday, October 15, 2018

   Monday, November 5, 2018

   Monday, November 19, 2018

   Monday, December 3, 2018

   Monday, December 10, 2018*  Special Meeting - Public Hearing for Proposed 2019 City Budget

   Monday, December 17, 2018

 

DDA/PSD (Downtown Development Authority/Principal Shopping District) – 8:00 am

Meetings are held in Council Chambers at City Hall.  Contact:  Rachel Smolinski (231) 526-5060

Next Meeting Date

   Thursday, June 7, 2018

   Thursday, July 5, 2018

   Thursday, August 2, 2018

   Thursday, September 6, 2018

   Thursday, October 4, 2018

   Thursday, November 1, 2018

   Thursday, December 6, 2018

 

Planning Commission – 5:30 pm

Meetings are held in Council Chambers at City Hall and are held only when there is an actionable item. Contact:  Jeff Grimm (231) 526-2104

                                                                                                                         SLU, Zoning Change

                                                            Site Plan Application                           Lot Split Application

Next Meeting Date                              Deadline, 12:00 noon                          Deadline, 12:00 noon

Thursday, June 21, 2018                    Monday, June 11, 2018                        Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018                     Monday, July 9, 2018                          Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Thursday, August 16, 2018                Monday, August 6, 2018                     Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Thursday, September 20, 2018          Monday, September 10, 2018              Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Thursday, October 18, 2018              Monday, October 8, 2018                    Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Thursday, November 15, 2018           Monday, November 5, 2018                Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Thursday, December 20, 2018           Monday, December 10, 2018              Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Thursday, January 17, 2019              Monday, January 8, 2019                     Wednesday, December 26, 2018

 

ZBA (Zoning Board of Appeals) – 5:30 pm

Meetings are held in Council Chambers at City Hall and are held only when there is an actionable item. Contact:  Jeff Grimm (231) 526-2104

   Next Meeting Date                                         Application Deadline – 5:00 pm

   Wednesday, June 13, 2018                             Thursday, May 17, 2018

   Wednesday, July 11, 2018                              Thursday, June 14, 2018

   Wednesday, August 15, 2018                         Thursday, July 12, 2018

   Wednesday, September 12, 2018                   Thursday, August 16, 2018

   Wednesday, October 10, 2018                        Thursday, September 13, 2018

   Wednesday, November 14, 2018                    Thursday, October 18, 2018

   Wednesday, December 12, 2018                    Thursday, November 15, 2018

   Wednesday, January 9, 2019                          Thursday, December 13, 2018

 

Harbor Springs Area Fire Authority Board – 1:00 pm

Meetings are held in Council Chambers at City Hall.  Contact:  Tom Richards (231) 526-2104

Next Meeting Date

   Tuesday, August 21, 2018

   Tuesday, December 18, 2018

 

Harbor Commission – 4:00 pm

Meetings are held in Council Chambers at City Hall.  Contact:  Tom Richards (231) 526-2104

   Wednesday, June 6, 2018

   Wednesday, July 11, 2018

   Wednesday, August 15, 2018

   Wednesday, October 10, 2018

 

Board of Review  – times to be determined

Board of Review meetings are held in the small conference room at City Hall, meeting times to be determined.  Contact:  Jeff Grimm (231) 526-2104

   Tuesday, July 17, 2018         time tbd

   Tuesday, December 11, 2018  time tbd

 

Tree Board – 12:00 pm

Tree Board meetings are scheduled on an as needed basis and are held in the small conference room at City Hall.  Contact:  Tom Richards (231) 526-2104

 

 

Planning Commission Schedule of Meetings and Applicable Deadlines - 2018

Zoning Board of Appeals Meeting Schedule & Deadlines - 2018