Meetings at City Hall

All City of Harbor Springs Boards and Commissions meetings are open to the public and are held in Council Chambers at City Hall, 160 Zoll Street, Harbor Springs, MI 49740.

 

Meeting agendas, public hearing notices, notice of special meetings or meeting cancellations are posted online and at City Hall.

 

Please note, Zoning Board of Appeals and Planning Commission meetings are only held if there is an application for an actionable item.

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Schedules 2018

City Council  – 7:00 pm

Next Meeting Date

   Monday, November 19, 2018

   Monday, December 3, 2018

   Monday, December 10, 2018*  Special Meeting - Work Session for Proposed 2019 City Budget

   Monday, December 17, 2018

 

DDA/PSD (Downtown Development Authority/Principal Shopping District) – 8:00 am

Next Meeting Date

   Thursday, December 6, 2018

 

Planning Commission – 5:30 pm

                                                                                                                        SLU, Zoning Change

                                                            Site Plan Application                           Lot Split Application

Next Meeting Date                              Deadline, 12:00 noon                          Deadline, 12:00 noon

Thursday, November 15, 2018           Monday, November 5, 2018                Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Thursday, December 20, 2018           Monday, December 10, 2018              Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Thursday, January 17, 2019               Monday, January 8, 2019                    Wednesday, December 26, 2018

 

ZBA (Zoning Board of Appeals) – 5:30 pm

   Next Meeting Date                                           Application Deadline – 5:00 pm

   Wednesday, November 14, 2018                    Thursday, October 18, 2018

   Wednesday, December 12, 2018                    Thursday, November 15, 2018

   Wednesday, January 9, 2019                          Thursday, December 13, 2018

   *Scheduled ZBA meetings will only be held if there is a request to be considered.

 

Harbor Springs Area Fire Authority Board – 1:00 pm

Next Meeting Date

   Tuesday, December 18, 2018

 

Harbor Commission – 4:00 pm

Next Meeting Date

 

Board of Review  – times to be determined

   Tuesday, December 11, 2018  

 

Tree Board – 12:00 pm

Tree Board meetings are scheduled on an as needed basis and are held in the small conference room at City Hall.  Contact:  Tom Richards (231) 526-2104