Government Departments


Elected by the City’s voters, the five member City Council establishes laws and policy and appoints the boards and commissions that guide the City’s land use regulations, waterfront activities, and downtown enhancement programs.

The City’s staff is responsible for administering the work of city government including your community water, sewer and electric utilities as well as maintaining the City’s streets, public spaces and law enforcement.

Here you’ll find access to the contacts, schedules and documents you’ll need to keep informed on your city’s government activities and public services.