Harbor Springs Area Fire Department


Fire Chief: John Cupps

e-mail: firechief@cityofharborsprings.com

For administrative questions 8:30 am to 5:00 pm please call Deputy City Clerk, Michelle Main, at (231) 526-2104 or send an e-mail to mmain@cityofharborsprings.com

Please dial 911 for all emergencies

Fire Hall Physical Address:

824 South State Road, Harbor Springs, MI 49740

Fire Hall Phone Number (231) 526-7231

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 678, Harbor Springs, MI 49740

Fire Department Staff & Services

The Volunteer Members of the Harbor Springs Area Fire Department serve the following Harbor Springs area communities:

  • The City of Harbor Springs
  • West Traverse Township
  • Little Traverse Township
  • Pleasantview Township

Mutual Aid is also given to surrounding communities, including Bear Creek Township, Cross Village, Littlefield Township, Readmond Township, Friendship Township, and Pellston.

Mutual Aid Fire Department Listings:

Readmond Friendship Cross Village


Resort/Bear Creek Fire Department

Alanson/Littlefield Fire & Rescue

Harbor Springs Area Fire Authority Board Members

Fire Authority Board Members
Name Position Township
Bob Sandford Chairman West Traverse
Bill Dohm Vice Chair Little Traverse
Bill Brown Secretary-Treasurer City of Harbor Springs
Robert Rogier Member Pleasantview
John Cupps, Jr. Fire Chief HSAFD
Fire Authority Administration
Tom Richards City Manager Administrator
Nick Whitaker City Clerk Clerk/Comptroller


Fire Authority Board Meeting Schedule

The Fire Authority Board holds regular meetings four times per year, typically in February, April, August, and December.

The next regular meeting of the Harbor Springs Area Fire Authority Board is scheduled for Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 8:30 a.m. at City Hall, 160 Zoll St., Harbor Springs, MI 49740