Downtown Development Authority (DDA)

The Downtown Development Authority / Principal Shopping District Board (DDA) exists to promote and improve the downtown district developed under state law.  The DDA has the ability to take action for improvement in the City's designated downtown district.

DDA Board meetings are held monthly, typically the first Thursday of the month, at 8:00 a.m.  All meetings are open to the public and are held in Council Chambers at City Hall, 160 Zoll Street, Harbor Springs, MI 49740.  Meeting agendas are typically posted two days prior to the meeting.

Members of the DDA Board are appointed to serve four-year terms.  If you are interested in serving on the DDA Board or any of its committees please contact City Manager Tom Richards or DDA Administrator Rachel Smolinski.


2018 Downtown Development Authority Board Members

     Georgia Abbott, Ex-Officio Member, Harbor Springs Area Chamber of Commerce
     Josh Baker, Appointed Member, The Outfitter
     Kathie Breighner, Appointed Member, Concierge Publications
     William M. Brown, Mayoral Designee/Council Rep., City of Harbor Springs Mayor
     Matthew Clarke, Appointed Member, First Community Bank
     Jeff Graham, Appointed Member, Turkey's
     MaryEllen Hughes, Appointed Member, Resident
     Cece Johnston, Appointed Member, Resident
     Tim Knapp, Appointed Member, Edward Jones Investments
     Rob Mossburg, Appointed Member and Chairman, The Cottage Company

DDA/PSD Administration

     Tom Richards, City Manager, City of Harbor Springs

     Rachel Smolinski, DDA Administrator